“The 17 SDGs” by UN used according to UNs guidelines”

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), also known as the Global Goals, were adopted by the United Nations in 2015 as a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet, and ensure that by 2030 all people enjoy peace and prosperity.

The 17 SDGs are integrated—they recognize that action in one area will affect outcomes in others, and that development must balance social, economic and environmental sustainability.

Countries have committed to prioritize progress for those who’re furthest behind. The SDGs are designed to end poverty, hunger, AIDS, and discrimination against women and girls.

The creativity, knowhow, technology and financial resources from all of society is necessary to achieve the SDGs in every context.

  • (1) No Poverty
  • (2) Zero Hunger
  • (3) Good Health and Well-being
  • (4) Quality Education
  • (5) Gender Equality
  • (6) Clean Water and Sanitation
  • (7) Affordable and Clean Energy
  • (8) Decent Work and Economic Growth
  • (9) Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure
  • (10) Reduced Inequality
  • (11) Sustainable Cities and Communities
  • (12) Responsible Consumption and Production
  • (13) Climate Action
  • (14) Life Below Water
  • (15) Life On Land
  • (16) Peace, Justice, and Strong Institutions
  • (17) Partnerships for the Goals

Our blog posts / Critical reviews

    Must read articles / must see videos

    Knowledge base

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *